6 | Sheffield

Sheffield

I spent last weekend visiting one of my best friends up in Sheffield. I’ve been to here a few times before, so unlike my other five weekends, I knew where I was and was familiar with the city, and of course I had my girl to spend my days with! (As a side note, how am I already writing about weekend number six?! It feels like only a week ago that I started this!) So, instead of my usual spiel, I’m going to do a very mini ‘things to do in Sheffield’ guide from tourist to tourist!

So, here are my go-to spots in Sheffield, in a rather unorganised list – if you’re visiting, check some of them out!

Eve Kitchen 380 Sharrow Vale Road  for the best homemade donuts in town

Pom Kitchen 388 Sharrow Vale Road for vegetarian and vegan yummies

Forge Bakehouse 302 Abbeydale Road for home made bread and great lunches

Tamper Coffee 149 Arundel Street for burgers, coffee and cake (surrounded by greenery)

Howst 46 Howard Street – try the Andalusian hash

The Depot Bakery 92 Burton Road, a delightful bakery and eatery

Roco Creative Co-op 338-48 Glossop Road for a creative workspace and coffee shop by day, and a bar with outdoor terrace by night

Picture House Social 383 Abbeydale Road for films, ping pong, pizza, live music and cocktails

 

 

Leave a comment