9 | Cambridge

Cambridge

Weekend number 9 of my adventures saw me going to Cambridge, a place that has always been on my radar but despite it being only an hour from London, I’ve never been! I love this every weekend away challenge because it gives me the perfect excuse to tick places like this off my list!

I was so surprised with how big Cambridge is, there is so much to space to wander! My friend and I had a lovely time exploring the streets, and nosying around the colleges. I love how quiet and secluded they feel, like a secret garden just seconds away from the bustling high street. And not to mention the stunning architecture making you feel as though you’ve walked through a time machine. And, as if Cambridge doesn’t seem to have it all already, there are so many huge green spaces, with the river flowing past. It really was a very idyllic place and I would urge anyone who has not visited, to do so. The pace of life is slower and everything is beautiful.

Here are four places we stumbled across – I’ll definitely be coming back on a warmer, sunnier day to explore more!

The Tamburlaine, 27-29 Station Road

A beautiful hotel to stay in, with the most delightful interiors. Also very functional as a cocktail or coffee shop pre-train back to London.

The Old Bicycle Shop, 104 Regent Street

Anything with ‘bicycle’ in its name is going to be a winner, surely? A lovely cosy bustling bar/restaurant.

NOVI, 12 Regent Street

Serving cocktails, burgers, brunch… Oh and a little roof terrace. Need I say any more?

Kettle’s Yard, Castle Street

Newly refurbished, Kettle’s Yard is a great hotspot for exhibitions – keep your eye on what’s on!

The Tamburlaine

What a delight it was visiting Cambridge! I cannot wait to go back and get lost in all the secret passages in Summer. Just a short one from me this week, I’m afraid, but I’ll update you with my next adventure very soon! Until then, have a great week.

Leave a comment